Tech & Gadgets / Budget smartphones
MaxPhone Review: A $139 Android Phone That Lists Only 2G and 3G Networks
A big-screen, triple-camera Android phone with dual SIM and FM radio. Its own spec line lists only 2G and 3G bands, which US carriers have switched off.
By Ryan Mitchell, Consumer Technology Writer at Top10Gadgets
Updated 13 min readHow we test
Quick answer
Check one line before anything else. MaxPhone's own spec bullet lists GSM 2G and W-CDMA 3G bands and nothing newer, and in the US those networks are gone: the FCC says the big three carriers finished their 3G shutdowns in 2022, and T-Mobile began switching off 2G in 2025.

Score 2.2/10$139.00 at G Com Pte Ltd
Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.
- Best for
- People outside the US in countries where 2G or 3G networks still run
- Not for
- Anyone in the US, where 2G and 3G networks have been switched off
$139.00 at G Com Pte Ltd
Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.
On this page · 14 sections
- 01Our verdict
- 02The short version
- 03Pros & cons
- 04How it works
- 05Who it's for
- 06Will MaxPhone work on US networks in 2026?
- 07Do MaxPhone's feature claims hold up?
- 08How much does MaxPhone cost, and what do the add-ons add?
- 09Is MaxPhone better than the Xone Phone, ZenPhone XS or a budget 4G phone?
- 10Is MaxPhone legit, and what should you check before buying?
- 11How did we score MaxPhone?
- 12How to use MaxPhone: first-day checks and setup
- 13What else do people ask about MaxPhone?
- 14Frequently asked questions
Our verdict
Check one line before anything else. MaxPhone's own spec bullet lists GSM 2G and W-CDMA 3G bands and nothing newer, and in the US those networks are gone: the FCC says the big three carriers finished their 3G shutdowns in 2022, and T-Mobile began switching off 2G in 2025. Outside the US, where older networks may still run, you get a big-screen Android phone with dual SIM, FM radio and a headphone jack, but no stated Android version, RAM, storage or battery. The charger is $9 extra. MaxPhone scores 2.2 out of 10, held back by its network bands.
The short version
- What it is: a large-screen Android phone with a triple rear camera, dual SIM, microSD, FM radio and a 3.5mm jack.
- Price: $139 for one on 6 October 2026, with a five-pack for $449 flagged as the best seller.
- Best trait: dual SIM plus the old-school extras of FM radio and a headphone jack.
- Biggest drawback: the listed bands are 2G and 3G only.
- Our score: 2.2 out of 10.
Pros & cons
The pros are real features many cheap phones have dropped. The cons start with networks, which decide whether the phone can make a call at all.
What we like
- Large screen, dual SIM with dual standby and a microSD slot
- Keeps an FM radio and a 3.5mm headphone jack
- Runs Android with Google Play, according to the page
- The seller names a registered company with an address, email and phone number
What we don't
- The listed bands are 2G GSM and 3G W-CDMA only, and US carriers have shut both down
- No Android version, RAM, storage, battery, processor or camera megapixels on the page
- The charger is a $9 add-on
- At $139, it costs more than budget 4G and 5G phones from known brands
- Return postage to an overseas seller is yours to pay
Sold by G Com Pte Ltd
MaxPhone$139.00
How it works
MaxPhone is a standard slab Android phone with a notched screen, three rear lenses in a square bump and two SIM slots that can stay on standby together. The page says it runs Android with Google Play. Calls, texts and mobile data go over whichever of its listed networks your carrier still runs. On Wi-Fi, apps work regardless of the bands.

Check the bands first
Step 1: Compare the listed 2G GSM and 3G W-CDMA bands with the networks your carrier still runs before ordering.
Insert SIM and microSD
Step 2: Fit one or two SIM cards and an optional microSD card, then charge it with a USB charger.
Sign in to Google Play
Step 3: Set up the Google account and check the Android version and security patch date in Settings.
The page title piles up names: "Android Smartphone", "Google Play Smartphone", "Triple Camera Smartphone", "HD Selfie Smartphone", "Large Display Smartphone" and "Dual-SIM Mobile Phone". Under the headline "A New Design Smartphone Packed With All Features", it lists six bullets, the last being the network line.
The spec line that matters
"GSM 2G: GSM850/900/1800/1900MH, W-CDMA 3G: 850/1900/2100". There is no LTE band anywhere on the page. That is the most specific spec MaxPhone gives, and it sets the ceiling on what the phone can do.
What the page leaves out
There is no Android version, security patch level, processor, RAM, storage, battery capacity, screen size or resolution, or camera megapixels. Top-ranking pages for MaxPhone add little: one widely syndicated article mentions an f/1.8 lens and "2G and 3G capabilities" but no core specs, and its buy links point to a third-party order site.
Who it's for
MaxPhone only makes sense where 2G or 3G networks still carry calls, or as a Wi-Fi-only handset for radio and apps. For US readers, our Xone Phone review looks at a $199 phone that at least lists 4G, though it runs an old Android version.
- People outside the US in countries where 2G or 3G networks still run
- Buyers who want a cheap second handset for FM radio and Wi-Fi apps
- Anyone who values a headphone jack and dual SIM over speed
Buyers where older networks still run
Some countries keep 2G running for basic phones and machines. Check your carrier's current network plans first.
A Wi-Fi handset
On home Wi-Fi it can stream radio, play music through the jack and run messaging apps, if the Android version supports them.
Dual-SIM travellers
Two SIMs on standby help people who keep a home and a local number, as long as both networks still run 2G or 3G.
Who should skip it
Skip MaxPhone if you live in the US, need a phone you can trust for emergency calls, want known specs and security updates, or are comparing value with budget 4G or 5G phones.
- Anyone in the US, where 2G and 3G networks have been switched off
- People who need a reliable phone for emergency calls
- Buyers who want known specs and years of security updates
- Anyone comparing value with budget 4G or 5G phones
Will MaxPhone work on US networks in 2026?
For calls, texts and mobile data, probably not. The page lists only 2G GSM and 3G W-CDMA bands. According to the FCC, AT&T shut down 3G in February 2022, T-Mobile in July 2022 and Verizon by the end of 2022. GSMArena reported T-Mobile's 2G shutdown starting in February 2025, after AT&T, Verizon and Sprint had already dropped 2G. Prepaid brands ride these same networks.
What the FCC says
The FCC's guide to the 3G network phase-out warns that many older phones will be unable to make or receive calls and texts, including calls to 911, or use data once 3G is gone. It lists Cricket, Boost, Straight Talk and Lifeline providers among those that use the big carriers' networks.
What this means for you: switching to a smaller carrier does not bring 3G back.
2G is going too
GSMArena's report on T-Mobile's 2G shutdown said it would begin on 9 February 2025. That was the last major US 2G network.
Outside the US
Many countries are retiring 2G and 3G on their own timetables, and some keep 2G for basic phones. What to do: look up your carrier's network sunset page and confirm it supports these exact bands before you order.
Could it secretly support 4G?
Possibly, but nothing on the page says so. What to do: email support@g63com.com for the full band list, including any LTE bands and VoLTE, and keep the reply.
Do MaxPhone's feature claims hold up?
The features listed are plausible but unmeasured. A large display, triple camera, HD front camera, dual SIM, microSD, FM radio and a headphone jack are all common on low-cost Android phones. With no resolution, megapixels, battery size or Android version, you cannot judge picture quality, battery life or how long apps will keep working.
"Large Display Easy To Read"
No size or resolution is given. The photo shows a notched, full-screen design styled after recent iPhones, with an Android logo beside it.
"Triple Back Camera System"
Three lenses are visible. Budget phones often pair one main sensor with low-resolution depth or macro lenses; without figures, expect modest photos.
"Featuring FM Radio And 3.5mm Jack"
Both are genuinely useful and rarer on newer phones. FM radio usually needs wired headphones as the antenna.
Android version and updates
Our Xone Phone review explains how Chrome dropped support for older Android versions in 2025. Without a stated version, check Settings on arrival and return it inside 30 days if it is very old.
How much does MaxPhone cost, and what do the add-ons add?
On 6 October 2026, one MaxPhone cost $139, with the five-pack at $449 flagged as the best seller. The checkout offered a clear case for $4, a "Power Brick" charger for $9, a USB car adapter for $4 and a 3-year warranty for $24. Budget phones from established brands with 4G or 5G and stated update support can cost about the same or less.
MaxPhone price and bundles
| Package | Total | Per phone |
|---|---|---|
| 1 MaxPhone | $139 | $139.00 |
| 2 MaxPhones | $249 | $124.50 |
| 3 (buy 2, get 1 free) | $329 | $109.67 |
| 4 MaxPhones | $399 | $99.75 |
| 5 (buy 3, get 2 free), best seller | $449 | $89.80 |
Prices are in US dollars as listed on 6 October 2026. You can check today's packages on the MaxPhone order page (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab).
Case and charger
The $4 case is clear with "an additional free screen protector layer". The $9 Power Brick is described as an "original power adapter", which suggests no charger in the box. A USB charger you already own will do.

The $4 clear protective case add-on

The $9 power brick add-on image
Warranty
The 3-year warranty costs $24, about a sixth of the phone's price. It does not fix network compatibility.
Who sells it
The order page names G Com Pte Ltd at 137 Market Street in Singapore, with the email support@g63com.com and a phone number. The footer gives the country as Hong Kong. The page code says charges appear on your card statement as drone720x.com.

MaxPhoneScore 2.2/10
Best for: People outside the US in countries where 2G or 3G networks still run
$139.00 at G Com Pte Ltd · Price checked October 6, 2026
Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.
Is MaxPhone better than the Xone Phone, ZenPhone XS or a budget 4G phone?
For US buyers, a budget 4G or 5G phone from a known brand wins easily. It works on current networks, lists its specs and gets stated security updates. Against the other phones sold through similar checkouts, MaxPhone's network list is the weakest we have seen.
| Phone | Networks listed | Android version stated | Price seen |
|---|---|---|---|
| MaxPhone | 2G and 3G | No | $139 |
| Xone Phone | 4G LTE claimed | Yes, old | $199 |
| ZenPhone XS (card-sized keypad phone) | Not stated | No (not a smartphone) | $99 |
| Budget brand-name 4G/5G phone | 4G or 5G | Yes, with update policy | Similar or less |
MaxPhone vs the ZenPhone XS and TacticPhoneX
Our ZenPhone XS review covers a credit-card-sized backup phone, and our TacticPhoneX review a rugged phone sold for outdoor work. Check each one's band list the same way.
Where a rival wins
Android Central reported that Samsung's Galaxy A16 5G came to the US with a promise of long software support. A phone like that works on US networks today and for years.
If you live where MaxPhone's bands still run, you can see today's bundles on the MaxPhone offer page (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab).

MaxPhoneScore 2.2/10
Why people buy it: Large screen, dual SIM with dual standby and a microSD slot
$139.00 at G Com Pte Ltd · Price checked October 6, 2026
Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.
Is MaxPhone legit, and what should you check before buying?
MaxPhone is a real phone from a named seller, and a handset should arrive if you order. The question is whether it will connect. Before buying, get the full band list in writing, check your carrier, switch from the five-pack and note the card statement name.
Get the bands in writing
What to do: email support@g63com.com for the full network band list and Android version, then compare it with your carrier's supported bands.
Check the selected bundle
The five-pack for $449 is flagged as the best seller in the page code. What to do: change the order to one phone.
Card statement name and memberships
The charge appears as drone720x.com, which does not match the product name. Pages on this checkout have also carried text for a "Gadget Discount Club" membership that is free for 30 days and then billed. What to do: read every checkbox and post-payment page.
Refunds and returns
The page code offers a 30-day guarantee for a full refund or replacement, less shipping and handling. The terms we recorded on 4 October 2026 focus on defective goods, which can be returned within two years once you have a returns number, with return postage at your cost. A phone that works but cannot find your network may not count as defective, so test it on day one.
How to buy MaxPhone the smart way
- Ask support for the full band list and Android version.
- Open the MaxPhone order page (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab) and select your country.
- Change the five-pack to one phone.
- Skip the charger if you own a USB charger; add the case if you want.
- Note the card statement name, drone720x.com.
How did we score MaxPhone?
MaxPhone scores 2.2 out of 10: claim accuracy 0.4, build durability 0.6, price competitiveness 0.3, usability 0.6 and owner satisfaction 0.3, each out of 2. It has dual SIM, FM radio and a headphone jack. The score falls on 2G and 3G-only bands that US carriers no longer run, no core specs, a charger sold separately and a price above brand-name budget phones.
How the score breaks down
We use the five criteria on our how we test page, each out of 2.
| Criterion | Score | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Claim accuracy | 0.4 / 2 | "Packed With All Features" with no specs |
| Build durability | 0.6 / 2 | Unknown build and battery |
| Price competitiveness | 0.3 / 2 | Above brand-name 4G phones |
| Usability | 0.6 / 2 | Networks limit calls and data |
| Owner satisfaction | 0.3 / 2 | Only promotional reviews found |
| Total | 2.2 / 10 |
What owners say
We found no Trustpilot profile for the gadgetxaura.com store and no retailer ratings for MaxPhone. The top-ranking "reviews" are syndicated promotional articles with order links, not independent owner feedback.
What we did, and did not, do
Nobody on our team has used MaxPhone. We read the offer page our link opens and its page code on 6 October 2026, along with the FCC's 3G guide, GSMArena's 2G report and the pages that rank for MaxPhone. The refund and returns terms are as we recorded them from the site's terms page on 4 October 2026.
How to use MaxPhone: first-day checks and setup
Spend the first day proving it works on your network. Insert your SIM, make a call and send a text away from Wi-Fi, check Settings for the Android version and patch date, and test mobile data. If any of these fail, contact support for a return inside the 30-day window.
- Test calls off Wi-Fi. Turn Wi-Fi off, call and text.
- Check the network type. Settings shows whether it connects at 2G, 3G or not at all.
- Read the Android version. Settings, About phone.
- Update apps. Open Google Play and update everything.
- Add a microSD card. Storage size is not stated.
- Set a screen lock. Protect accounts on an unknown build.
- Keep the packaging. You may need it for a return.
Using FM radio
Plug in wired headphones; they usually act as the aerial.
Dual SIM
Choose which SIM handles calls and which handles data in Settings.

MaxPhoneScore 2.2/10
Before you buy: Check the final price, shipping and return terms at checkout.
$139.00 at G Com Pte Ltd · Price checked October 6, 2026
Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.
What else do people ask about MaxPhone?
Most questions are about Wi-Fi calling, WhatsApp and unlocking. Messaging apps work on Wi-Fi if the Android version supports them, and the phone is sold unlocked by the look of the dual-SIM listing. Browse our tech gadget reviews for more.
Can I use WhatsApp on Wi-Fi?
Usually yes, if the app still supports its Android version.
Is it unlocked?
The page does not say. Dual-SIM listings like this are usually unlocked.
Does it support Wi-Fi calling?
Not stated. Carrier Wi-Fi calling usually needs VoLTE support.
Can I use it as a kid's first phone?
Not in the US, where it may not call 911. Pick a 4G or 5G phone.
Frequently asked questions
Will MaxPhone work in the US?
Probably not for calls or mobile data. The page lists only 2G GSM and 3G W-CDMA bands. The FCC says AT&T, T-Mobile and Verizon finished shutting down their 3G networks in 2022, and GSMArena reported T-Mobile's 2G shutdown from February 2025. Wi-Fi would still work.
How much does MaxPhone cost?
On 6 October 2026, the offer page listed one MaxPhone for $139, two for $249, three (two plus one free) for $329, four for $399 and five (three plus two free) for $449, with the five-pack flagged as the best seller. A case cost $4, a charger $9 and a 3-year warranty $24.
Does MaxPhone have 4G?
The page does not list any 4G LTE bands. Its spec bullet names GSM 850/900/1800/1900 and W-CDMA 850/1900/2100 only. Ask the seller for the full band list in writing before ordering.
What are MaxPhone's specs?
The page gives a large display, triple rear camera, HD front camera, dual SIM with dual standby, microSD, FM radio, a 3.5mm jack and the 2G and 3G bands. It gives no Android version, RAM, storage, processor, battery capacity or camera resolution.
Does MaxPhone come with a charger?
The checkout sells a 'Power Brick' original power adapter for $9 as an add-on, which suggests it is not in the box. Any USB charger you already own should work.
Can I call 911 on MaxPhone?
The FCC warns that older phones relying on 3G may be unable to make calls, including to 911, after the shutdowns. Do not rely on a 2G and 3G-only phone as your emergency phone in the US.
Is MaxPhone legit?
It is a real product sold by G Com Pte Ltd, which lists a Singapore address, email and phone number. The concerns are 2G and 3G-only bands, no core specs, a charger sold separately and return postage at your cost.
We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.
Prices accurate as of October 6, 2026. Check the seller's checkout for current pricing, promotions and terms.
What we checked: No hands-on use. Claims, product title, feature bullets including the network bands, photos, US dollar prices, bundles, add-ons and their images, warranty price, seller details and card statement name from the MaxPhone offer page our link opens (gadgetxaura.com) and the data in the page's own code on 2026-10-06. The 30-day guarantee text was read in the same page code that day; the fuller refund and returns terms are as recorded from the site's terms page on 2026-10-04. The FCC's 3G phase-out guide, GSMArena's report on T-Mobile's 2G shutdown, Android Central's Galaxy A16 5G report and the top-ranking MaxPhone pages were read on 2026-10-06.

About the author
Ryan Mitchell, Consumer Technology Writer
Ryan Mitchell covers new and innovative gadgets for Top10Gadgets: AI devices, wearables, smart accessories, digital services and the beauty tech sold through viral adverts. Ryan likes to find a gadget before it goes main…
- New and innovative gadgets
- AI devices and wearables
- Smart accessories
- Beauty tech
- App and subscription terms
Writing for Top10Gadgets since 2026Full profile





