Top10Gadgets

Top10Gadgets is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read our affiliate disclosure

Tactical / Survival kits

WildSurvive Pro Review: What This $59 Survival Kit Has, and What It Leaves Out

A small case of survival tools: folding knife, fire starter, compass, torch, wire saw and foil blanket. Handy as a car or pack extra, but it is no substitute for water, food and first aid.

Portrait of Ethan Walker

By , Hardware & Gadget Tester at Top10Gadgets

Updated 17 min readHow we test

Compact survival tool kit

Quick answer

Worth it as a handy extra for a car or camping pack, not as a survival plan. WildSurvive Pro is a small hard case holding a folding knife, a fire starter, a compass, a torch, a wire saw, a card tool and a foil blanket, and for a new camper or a glovebox it is a tidy starter set.

Open WildSurvive Pro case with a black folding knife, fire starter, torch, compass, wire saw, tactical pen, card tool and emergency blanket
The WildSurvive Pro kit contents.

Score 4.2/10$59.00 at G Com Pte Ltd

Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

4.2Score out of 10
Best for
Drivers who want a compact tool kit in the glovebox for breakdowns and storms
Not for
Anyone treating it as a complete emergency kit, which needs water, food and first aid

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

On this page · 14 sections
  1. 01Our verdict
  2. 02The short version
  3. 03Pros & cons
  4. 04How it works
  5. 05Who it's for
  6. 06Is WildSurvive Pro really everything you need to survive?
  7. 07How good are the tools in the kit?
  8. 08How much does WildSurvive Pro cost, and what do the add-ons add?
  9. 09Is WildSurvive Pro better than building your own kit?
  10. 10Is WildSurvive Pro legit, and what should you check before buying?
  11. 11How did we score WildSurvive Pro?
  12. 12How to use WildSurvive Pro so it is ready when you need it
  13. 13What else do people ask about survival kits?
  14. 14Frequently asked questions

Our verdict

Worth it as a handy extra for a car or camping pack, not as a survival plan. WildSurvive Pro is a small hard case holding a folding knife, a fire starter, a compass, a torch, a wire saw, a card tool and a foil blanket, and for a new camper or a glovebox it is a tidy starter set. But "everything needed" leaves out water, food, first aid and a map, "military grade steel" comes with no standard, and the tools carry another brand's name, Calsen. WildSurvive Pro scores 4.2 out of 10, held back by its claims and gaps.

The short version

  • What it is: a compact case of basic outdoor and emergency tools.
  • Price: $59 for one on 6 October 2026, with a five-pack for $149 flagged as the best seller.
  • Best trait: a neat bundle of useful basics, including a fire starter and foil blanket.
  • Biggest drawback: it is missing water, food, first aid and navigation, despite "everything needed".
  • Our score: 4.2 out of 10.

Pros & cons

Survival kits sell on the comfort of being prepared. This one includes some genuinely useful tools. The cons are about what it leaves out, what it claims, and whose kit it really is.

What we like

  • Puts a folding knife, fire starter, compass, torch and foil blanket in one small case
  • Hard plastic case keeps the tools together in a car, pack or glovebox
  • A fire starter and emergency blanket are genuinely useful in an emergency
  • Makes a ready-made gift for someone starting to camp or hike
  • The seller names a registered company with an address, email and phone number

What we don't

  • 'All in one kit, everything needed' is not true: no water, food, first aid supplies or map
  • 'Military grade steel' and 'proven and tested' come with no standard or test
  • The tools are branded Calsen, so it appears to be another company's kit under a new name
  • The waterproof case is a $9 add-on, though the kit already comes in a case
  • Knife carry and travel rules vary, and knives cannot go in airline hand luggage
  • Return postage to an overseas seller is yours to pay

Sold by G Com Pte Ltd

WildSurvive Pro$59.00

See current price (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)

How it works

There is nothing clever here: it is a set of tools in a case. The photo shows a tan plastic case with foam inserts holding a black folding knife, a tactical pen with a glass-breaker tip, a coiled wire saw, a button compass, a small LED torch, a credit-card-sized multi-tool, a ferro rod fire starter with striker, a foil emergency blanket, a buckle and carabiners. You keep it in a car or pack and use the tools when needed.

Tan plastic case holding a black folding knife marked Calsen, a ferro rod fire starter, a small torch, a compass, a coiled wire saw, a tactical pen, a card multi-tool, an emergency blanket and carabiners
What comes in the case, with tools marked Calsen. Image: WildSurvive
  1. Open the case

    Step 1: The tools sit in a foam-lined plastic case: a folding knife, a tactical pen, a wire saw, a compass, a small torch, a card multi-tool, a fire starter, an emergency blanket and clips.

  2. Learn each tool before you need it

    Step 2: Practise striking the fire starter, using the compass with a map and opening the knife safely at home, not for the first time in an emergency.

  3. Add the essentials it lacks

    Step 3: Pack water, food, a first aid kit, a map, a whistle and warm layers alongside it, so the kit supports a plan rather than replacing one.

The page title calls it a "survival kit, outdoor survival kit, apocalypse survival kit, lost in the wild survival kit, power survival tools". The six bullets promise an all-in-one kit with everything needed, easy-access emergency tools, a proven and tested kit, waterproof tools for all weather, long-life materials and military grade steel. The page lists no contents, blade length, steel type or test.

Another brand on the tools

The knife, torch and tactical pen in the photo are marked Calsen. The WildSurvive page does not mention that name. The kit appears to be another company's product sold under a new name, which is common with offer-page goods and means you may find the same kit elsewhere.

The tools in turn

The ferro rod makes sparks to light dry tinder. The foil blanket reflects body heat and keeps off wind and rain. The compass helps with direction, though it needs a map to be useful. The wire saw cuts small branches with effort. The card tool has small cutouts for bottle opening, screwdrivers and spanners. The tactical pen writes and has a hard tip for breaking glass.

Who it's for

WildSurvive Pro suits drivers who want a tidy tool kit in the glovebox, new campers who want a starter set of basics, and people buying a gift for someone getting into the outdoors. It suits people who will add the essentials it lacks.

  • Drivers who want a compact tool kit in the glovebox for breakdowns and storms
  • New campers who want a starter set of basic outdoor tools
  • Gift buyers looking for a ready-made outdoors present

Car glovebox

A torch, a foil blanket, a knife for cutting a seatbelt or tape and a glass-breaking pen are useful in a breakdown or storm. Add water, snacks, a first aid kit, a warm blanket, a phone charger and a high-visibility vest.

New campers

A first camping trip is a good time to learn to use a fire starter and compass. The kit gives you the tools; a short course or guide teaches you to use them.

Gift buyers

Survival kits are popular gifts for outdoorsy people. If the recipient already camps, they may own better versions of each tool. For a beginner, it is a good starter.

Home emergency preparation

For home emergencies such as power cuts or storms, Ready.gov's list matters more: water, food, a radio, a torch, first aid and supplies. The kit's torch and blanket help; the rest does not replace the list.

Who should skip it

Skip WildSurvive Pro if you think of it as a complete emergency kit, already carry quality outdoor tools, fly with hand luggage only, or live where folding knives are restricted.

  • Anyone treating it as a complete emergency kit, which needs water, food and first aid
  • Serious hikers who already carry better individual tools
  • Travellers flying with hand luggage only, because of the knife
  • Places where carrying a folding knife is restricted

Is WildSurvive Pro really everything you need to survive?

No. It covers a knife, fire, a torch, a compass and a foil blanket, but not water, food, first aid supplies, a map, sun protection or extra clothing. REI's Ten Essentials, a long-standing outdoor checklist first assembled by The Mountaineers, include navigation, a headlamp, sun protection, first aid, a knife, fire, shelter, extra food, water and clothes. This kit covers roughly four of the ten.

The Ten Essentials

REI's guide to the Ten Essentials lists systems rather than single items: navigation (map, compass, GPS or locator beacon), headlamp and spare batteries, sun protection, first aid including foot care and insect repellent, a knife and repair kit, fire, emergency shelter, and extra food, water and clothes. A survival kit is useful only as part of that system.

Ten EssentialIn WildSurvive Pro?
NavigationCompass only; no map
HeadlampSmall handheld torch
Sun protectionNo
First aidNo supplies shown
Knife and repair kitKnife and card tool
FireFerro rod fire starter
Emergency shelterFoil blanket
Extra foodNo
Extra waterNo
Extra clothesNo

What this means for you: pack the missing items alongside the kit. Water and a first aid kit matter most.

Home emergencies

Ready.gov's Build a Kit page recommends water, at least several days of food, a battery or hand-crank radio, a torch, a first aid kit, spare batteries, a whistle, a dust mask and supplies like plastic sheeting and duct tape. The kit's torch and blanket fit that list; most of it is missing.

"Military grade steel"

The phrase has no standard behind it. Military specifications exist for many items, but the page names none. The knife's steel type is not stated.

"Proven and tested"

The page does not say by whom or how. We found no independent test of this kit.

"Waterproof tools"

Steel tools rust if left wet. The foil blanket and fire starter work when wet, as ferro rods do. The torch's water resistance is not stated. The $9 waterproof case add-on suggests the standard case is not sealed.

How good are the tools in the kit?

They look like typical budget survival kit tools: usable in a pinch, not as good as dedicated gear. A ferro rod and foil blanket are hard to get wrong. Small torches and wire saws in budget kits often disappoint, with dim light and saws that snap. The folding knife and tactical pen are the items buyers notice most, and quality varies.

The knife

A folding knife with a black blade and partly serrated edge is shown. It is handy for cutting cord, opening packaging and food prep. Budget knives dull quickly and their locks can loosen. The $7 "tactic knife upgrade" promises a knife that cuts "through thin steel materials", which is a big claim.

The fire starter

A ferro rod throws hot sparks when scraped. It works when wet, but you need dry tinder such as cotton wool with petroleum jelly, birch bark or a commercial tinder. Practise at home first.

The torch

A small LED torch is useful in a car at night. Budget torches often have short battery life. Keep spare batteries, and check it every few months.

The compass

A button compass gives rough direction. For real navigation, you need a map and a baseplate compass, and the skill to use them.

The wire saw

Wire saws cut small branches with effort and can snap. A folding saw is far easier.

The emergency blanket

Foil blankets reflect body heat and are light and cheap. They tear easily, so treat them as single-use.

How much does WildSurvive Pro cost, and what do the add-ons add?

On 6 October 2026, one WildSurvive Pro kit cost $59, with the five-pack at $149 flagged as the best seller. The checkout offered a waterproof "power protective case" for $9, a tactic knife upgrade for $7, a car USB adapter for $4 and a 3-year warranty for $9. The kit already comes in a case, so the case add-on is for a sealed one.

WildSurvive Pro price and bundles

PackageTotalPer kit
1 WildSurvive Pro$59$59.00
2 WildSurvive Pro$89$44.50
3 (buy 2, get 1 free)$109$36.33
4 WildSurvive Pro$129$32.25
5 (buy 3, get 2 free), best seller$149$29.80

Prices are in US dollars as listed on 6 October 2026. Two kits, one for each car, is a reasonable buy. You can check today's packages on the WildSurvive Pro order page (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab).

The protective case

For $9, a black rugged case with clasps and "waterproof sealing". The standard kit comes in a tan case without a stated seal. If you keep the kit in a boat or a wet climate, a sealed case helps stop rust.

Black rugged plastic hard case with clasps, sold as the WildSurvive Pro power protective case add-on
The $9 protective case add-on. Image: WildSurvive

The knife upgrade

For $7, a "powerful rugged knife for extreme scenarios". The upgrade image shows the same kit with the same Calsen knife. Ask what changes.

Car adapter and warranty

The $4 car adapter is unrelated; skip it. The 3-year warranty costs $9. The seller's terms already cover defective goods for two years once you have a returns number.

Building your own

You can assemble a kit with better individual tools: a quality folding knife, a ferro rod, a headlamp, a baseplate compass and a map, a foil blanket and a first aid kit. It costs more but each item is better. Buying the kit and upgrading pieces over time is another approach.

The "regular price"

Add-ons are shown against crossed-out prices, with a countdown timer on the page. We found no evidence that WildSurvive Pro sells at a higher regular price. Survival kits with this layout are sold widely.

Who sells it

The order page names G Com Pte Ltd at 137 Market Street in Singapore, with the email support@g63com.com and a phone number. The footer gives the country as Hong Kong. The page code says charges appear on your card statement as drone720x.com.

WildSurvive ProScore 4.2/10

Best for: Drivers who want a compact tool kit in the glovebox for breakdowns and storms

$59.00 at G Com Pte Ltd · Price checked October 6, 2026

Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

Is WildSurvive Pro better than building your own kit?

For quality, building your own wins; for convenience and gifting, the kit is quicker. A home-built kit lets you choose a better knife, a headlamp, a proper compass and map and a real first aid kit. WildSurvive Pro gives you a reasonable starting set in one go. Either way, water, food and first aid are what matter most.

OptionWhat you getQualityPrice
WildSurvive ProKnife, fire starter, torch, compass, blanket, small toolsBudget$59
Build your ownYour choice of each itemAs good as you buyMore, but better
First aid kitMedical supplies the kit lacksVariesLow to moderate
Car emergency kitJump leads, vest, triangle, blanketVariesVaries

WildSurvive Pro vs a home-built kit

Choosing each piece means you get a headlamp instead of a small torch, a baseplate compass with a local map, a knife you trust and a first aid kit. That is the clearest case where an alternative wins on quality.

WildSurvive Pro vs a torch

If light is the main need, our TacticalX flashlight review covers a dedicated torch. A good headlamp frees both hands.

Other outdoor and travel gear

Our Chair Blanket review covers a wearable blanket for outdoor events, our SmartLock review a travel lock and our Aerless Vacuum Kit review packing bags. For more pocket tools, our Kelvin 17 review covers a multi-tool that scored well, and our LightSafeX review looks at another light from this checkout. Browse our tactical gear reviews for more.

If you want a ready-made starter kit, you can see today's bundles on the WildSurvive Pro offer page (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab).

WildSurvive ProScore 4.2/10

Why people buy it: Puts a folding knife, fire starter, compass, torch and foil blanket in one small case

$59.00 at G Com Pte Ltd · Price checked October 6, 2026

Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

Is WildSurvive Pro legit, and what should you check before buying?

WildSurvive Pro is a real product from a named seller, and a kit should arrive if you order. Before buying, ask for a full contents list and the knife's blade length, check local knife rules, switch from the five-pack, and plan to add water, food and first aid.

Ask for the contents and blade length

What to do: email support@g63com.com and ask for a full list of contents, the knife's blade length and whether it locks. Keep the reply.

Check knife laws

What to do: look up the rules for carrying a folding knife where you live and travel. Keep it in a car or pack kit rather than a pocket if rules are strict.

Check the selected bundle

The five-pack for $149 is flagged as the best seller in the page code. What to do: change the order to one or two kits.

Card statement name and memberships

The charge appears as drone720x.com. Pages on this checkout have also carried text for a "Gadget Discount Club" membership that is free for 30 days and then billed. What to do: read every checkbox and post-payment page.

Refunds and returns

The page code offers a 30-day guarantee for a full refund or replacement, less shipping and handling. The terms we recorded on 4 October 2026 focus on defective goods, which can be returned within two years once you have a returns number, with return postage at your cost.

Delivery and support

The seller ships from overseas and gives no delivery estimate. What to do: save your order email, and if nothing arrives within three weeks, ask support for tracking. Kits with knives may be held at customs in some countries.

How to buy WildSurvive Pro the smart way

  1. Ask support for the contents list and blade length.
  2. Check local knife rules.
  3. Open the WildSurvive Pro order page (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab) and select your country.
  4. Change the five-pack to one or two kits.
  5. Add the sealed case if it will live somewhere wet; skip the car adapter.
  6. Plan to add water, food and a first aid kit.

How did we score WildSurvive Pro?

WildSurvive Pro scores 4.2 out of 10: claim accuracy 0.6, build durability 1.0, price competitiveness 0.9, usability 1.2 and owner satisfaction 0.5, each out of 2. It is a tidy bundle of useful basics. The score falls on an "everything needed" claim that leaves out water, food and first aid, unsupported military grade and tested wording, a rebadged kit, a sealed case sold separately and no independent ratings.

How the score breaks down

We use the five criteria on our how we test page, each out of 2.

CriterionScoreWhy
Claim accuracy0.6 / 2"Everything needed" and "military grade" overstate a basic kit
Build durability1.0 / 2Typical budget tools; steel and torch quality unknown
Price competitiveness0.9 / 2$59 for a common kit; fair but not cheap
Usability1.2 / 2Everything in one case; tools need practice
Owner satisfaction0.5 / 2No independent ratings for this listing
Total4.2 / 10

What owners say

We found no Trustpilot profile for the gadgetxaura.com store and no retailer reviews for WildSurvive Pro by that name. Owners of similar budget survival kits on large retail sites tend to like the case and the fire starter, and complain about weak torches, wire saws that snap and knives that dull quickly.

What we did, and did not, do

Nobody on our team has used WildSurvive Pro. We read the offer page our link opens and its page code on 6 October 2026, along with REI's Ten Essentials, Ready.gov's Build a Kit page and the pages that rank for WildSurvive Pro. The refund and returns terms are as we recorded them from the site's terms page on 4 October 2026.

How to use WildSurvive Pro so it is ready when you need it

Learn every tool at home, add water, food and first aid, store it where you will reach it, and check it every few months. A kit you have never opened is far less useful in an emergency. Practise lighting a small fire safely where allowed, take a compass and map on a short walk, and replace the torch batteries regularly.

  1. Open it and check everything. Compare with the seller's contents list.
  2. Practise with the fire starter. Safely, where fires are allowed.
  3. Learn the compass with a map. On a familiar route first.
  4. Add the missing essentials. Water, food, first aid, warm layer, whistle.
  5. Store it where you need it. Car boot, pack lid or by the door.
  6. Check it every three months. Batteries, rust and expiry dates.
  7. Tell someone your plans. The most important survival step outdoors.

Keeping tools in good order

Dry the knife and saw after use and add a drop of oil to stop rust. Replace the foil blanket once it has been unfolded.

Building a car kit around it

Add water, snacks, a first aid kit, a warm blanket, a phone charger, a high-visibility vest, a warning triangle and jump leads.

For hikes

Pack the Ten Essentials. The kit's fire starter and blanket can live in your pack; carry a headlamp and a map and compass alongside.

For children

Keep knives and fire starters out of children's reach. Teach older children how to use tools safely with supervision.

WildSurvive ProScore 4.2/10

Before you buy: Check the final price, shipping and return terms at checkout.

$59.00 at G Com Pte Ltd · Price checked October 6, 2026

Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

What else do people ask about survival kits?

Most questions are about what to add, whether kits are worth it and how to store them. Add water, food, first aid and navigation; kits are worth it for convenience if you know how to use them; and store them where you will reach them, checked every few months. Skills matter more than gear.

What should I add to a survival kit?

Water, high-energy food, a first aid kit, a whistle, a map, a headlamp, sun protection, a warm layer and any personal medication.

Are survival kits worth it?

For convenience and gifts, yes. Their value depends on the user knowing how to use each tool.

How long do kits last?

Steel tools last years if kept dry. Batteries, medicines and food expire, so check them.

Should I take a course?

A basic first aid course and a navigation course are among the most useful things you can do before heading outdoors.

Frequently asked questions

What is in the WildSurvive Pro kit?

The photo shows a folding knife, a tactical pen, a wire saw, a compass, a small LED torch, a card multi-tool, a fire starter rod and striker, an emergency foil blanket, a buckle and clips, in a tan plastic case. The page lists no contents, so check the photo and ask the seller for a full list.

Is WildSurvive Pro really 'everything needed' for survival?

No. REI's Ten Essentials include navigation, a headlamp, sun protection, first aid, a knife, fire, shelter, extra food, water and clothes. This kit covers a knife, fire, a torch, a compass and a foil blanket, but not water, food, first aid supplies, a map or extra clothing.

How much does WildSurvive Pro cost?

On 6 October 2026, the offer page listed one kit for $59, two for $89, three (two plus one free) for $109, four for $129 and five (three plus two free) for $149, with the five-pack flagged as the best seller. A protective case cost $9, a knife upgrade $7 and a 3-year warranty $9.

Can I take WildSurvive Pro on a plane?

Not in hand luggage, because it contains a knife and other sharp tools, which airport security generally prohibits in the cabin. Pack it in checked luggage if the airline allows, and check the rules for your route before travelling.

Is the knife legal to carry?

Folding knife laws vary by country, state and city, including blade length and whether it locks. Keeping it in a car or camping kit is treated differently from carrying it in public in many places. Check local rules before carrying it.

Is it good for a car emergency kit?

As part of one. Add water, snacks, a first aid kit, a warm blanket, a phone charger, a high-visibility vest and jump leads. The kit's torch, foil blanket and knife are useful extras.

Is WildSurvive Pro legit?

It is a real product sold by G Com Pte Ltd, which lists a Singapore address, email and phone number. The concerns are the 'everything needed' claim, unsupported military grade wording, a rebadged kit, a case sold as an add-on and return postage at your cost.

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

Prices accurate as of October 6, 2026. Check the seller's checkout for current pricing, promotions and terms.

What we checked: No hands-on use. Claims, product title, feature bullets, photos, US dollar prices, bundles, add-ons and their images, warranty price, seller details and card statement name from the WildSurvive Pro offer page our link opens (gadgetxaura.com) and the data in the page's own code on 2026-10-06. The 30-day guarantee text was read in the same page code that day; the fuller refund and returns terms are as recorded from the site's terms page on 2026-10-04. REI's Ten Essentials guide, Ready.gov's Build a Kit page and the top-ranking WildSurvive Pro pages were read on 2026-10-06.

Portrait of Ethan Walker

About the author

, Hardware & Gadget Tester

Ethan Walker covers hardware for Top10Gadgets: audio, computing, phone accessories, chargers, tools, car gadgets and sports equipment. Ethan believes a product should be judged on what happens when people actually use it…

  • Headphones and speakers
  • Chargers and phone accessories
  • Tools and emergency gear
  • Car accessories
  • Durability and real-world performance

Writing for Top10Gadgets since 2026Full profile