Top10Gadgets

Top10Gadgets is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read our affiliate disclosure

Tech & Gadgets / Mini smartphones

MiniPhoneX Review: A $99 Three-Inch Android Phone That Lists Only 2G and 3G Networks

A tiny purple Android phone with a 3-inch screen, dual SIM and a headphone jack. Cute and pocketable, but its spec line lists only 2G and 3G, which US carriers have switched off.

Portrait of Ryan Mitchell

By , Consumer Technology Writer at Top10Gadgets

Updated 10 min readHow we test

2G and 3G only

Quick answer

Cute, pocketable and, in the US, unlikely to make calls. MiniPhoneX is a purple Android phone with a 3-inch screen, dual SIM, microSD and a headphone jack, styled like a shrunken flagship.

Purple MiniPhoneX seen back and front, with a triple-lens camera bump and a small screen of app icons including WhatsApp, YouTube and Chrome
MiniPhoneX front and back.

Score 2.4/10$99.00 at G Com Pte Ltd

Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

2.4Score out of 10
Best for
People outside the US where 2G or 3G networks still run
Not for
Anyone in the US, where 2G and 3G networks are gone

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

On this page · 13 sections
  1. 01Our verdict
  2. 02The short version
  3. 03Pros & cons
  4. 04How it works
  5. 05Who it's for
  6. 06Will MiniPhoneX work on US networks?
  7. 07How much does MiniPhoneX cost, and what is in the add-ons?
  8. 08Is MiniPhoneX better than MaxPhone, ZenPhone XS or a 4G mini phone?
  9. 09Is MiniPhoneX legit, and what should you check before buying?
  10. 10How did we score MiniPhoneX?
  11. 11How to use MiniPhoneX: first-day checks
  12. 12What else do people ask about mini smartphones?
  13. 13Frequently asked questions

Our verdict

Cute, pocketable and, in the US, unlikely to make calls. MiniPhoneX is a purple Android phone with a 3-inch screen, dual SIM, microSD and a headphone jack, styled like a shrunken flagship. As a tiny Wi-Fi gadget it has charm. But its own bullet lists "GSM 2G and W-CDMA 3G compatibility for worldwide use", and US carriers have switched both networks off. The page also gives no Android version, processor, memory or battery, and the charger is $7 extra. MiniPhoneX scores 2.4 out of 10, held back by networks and missing specs.

The short version

  • What it is: a 3-inch Android phone with dual SIM and a headphone jack.
  • Price: $99 for one on 6 October 2026, with a five-pack for $285 flagged as the best seller.
  • Best trait: genuinely tiny and pocketable.
  • Biggest drawback: 2G and 3G only, which US carriers no longer run.
  • Our score: 2.4 out of 10.

Pros & cons

The pros are about size and a few useful extras. The cons start with networks.

What we like

  • Genuinely tiny, with a 3-inch screen that fits any pocket
  • Runs Android with Google Play apps, according to the photo
  • Dual SIM, microSD and a 3.5mm headphone jack
  • The seller names a registered company with an address, email and phone number

What we don't

  • The page lists 'GSM 2G and W-CDMA 3G compatibility'; US carriers have shut both down
  • No Android version, processor, RAM, storage or battery capacity
  • A 3-inch screen makes typing and reading hard
  • The charger is a $7 add-on
  • Return postage to an overseas seller is yours to pay

Sold by G Com Pte Ltd

MiniPhoneX$99.00

See current price (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)

How it works

MiniPhoneX is a full Android phone in a very small body. It runs apps from Google Play, judging by the icons on its screen, and takes two SIM cards and a microSD card. Calls, texts and data go over whichever 2G or 3G networks your carrier still runs; on Wi-Fi, apps work regardless.

Purple MiniPhoneX with a square camera bump behind its small screen showing Google, Gmail, Play Store and other app icons, and an Android logo
The phone as shown on the offer page. Image: MiniPhoneX
  1. Check the networks first

    Step 1: Confirm your carrier still runs 2G or 3G on the bands this phone supports before ordering.

  2. Insert SIM and set up

    Step 2: Fit a SIM and optional microSD card, charge it and sign in to Google Play.

  3. Check the software

    Step 3: Look up the Android version and security patch date in Settings, and test calls away from Wi-Fi.

The page title calls it a "Compact Smartphone", "3-Inch Smartphone", "Android Mini Phone", "Google Play Device" and "Dual-SIM Mobile Phone", under "Compact Powerhouse: A Mini Smartphone That Delivers Big". The six bullets list the 3-inch display, dual camera, HD front camera, dual SIM with microSD, a 3.5mm jack and "GSM 2G and W-CDMA 3G Compatibility for Worldwide Use".

What the page leaves out

Android version, security patches, processor, RAM, storage, battery capacity, camera resolution and exact bands.

The same network problem as MaxPhone

Our MaxPhone review found the same 2G and 3G-only listing on a larger phone from this checkout.

Who it's for

MiniPhoneX only makes sense where 2G or 3G still carries calls, or as a tiny Wi-Fi device. For a card-sized backup phone, our ZenPhone XS review covers another mini handset from this checkout.

  • People outside the US where 2G or 3G networks still run
  • Anyone wanting a tiny Wi-Fi device for music, radio and messaging
  • Collectors of novelty mini phones

Outside the US

Check your carrier still runs 2G or 3G on its bands.

Wi-Fi gadget

Music through the headphone jack, messaging and radio apps at home.

Novelty collectors

A conversation piece more than a daily phone.

Who should skip it

Skip MiniPhoneX if you live in the US, need a dependable emergency phone, or struggle with small screens.

  • Anyone in the US, where 2G and 3G networks are gone
  • People who need a dependable phone for emergencies
  • Anyone who struggles with small screens or keyboards

Will MiniPhoneX work on US networks?

Probably not for calls or mobile data. The FCC says AT&T shut down 3G in February 2022, T-Mobile in July 2022 and Verizon by the end of 2022, and warns older phones may be unable to make calls, including to 911. GSMArena reported T-Mobile's 2G shutdown starting on 9 February 2025, after AT&T, Verizon and Sprint had dropped 2G.

The FCC's warning

The FCC's guide to the 3G network phase-out covers which phones are affected and notes that prepaid brands use the same networks.

What this means for you: a 2G and 3G phone is a Wi-Fi gadget in the US.

2G is gone too

GSMArena's report on T-Mobile's 2G shutdown covers the last major US 2G network.

"For Worldwide Use"

Many countries are retiring 2G and 3G. What to do: check your carrier's network plans and ask the seller for the full band list.

How much does MiniPhoneX cost, and what is in the add-ons?

On 6 October 2026, one MiniPhoneX cost $99, with the five-pack at $285 flagged as the best seller. The checkout offered a protective case for $4, a power adapter for $7, a car charger for $4 and a 3-year warranty for $7. The case image shows a full-size phone, not this mini one.

MiniPhoneX price and bundles

PackageTotalPer phone
1 MiniPhoneX$99$99.00
2 MiniPhoneX$144$72.00
3 (buy 2, get 1 free)$192$64.00
4 MiniPhoneX$236$59.00
5 (buy 3, get 2 free), best seller$285$57.00

Prices are in US dollars as listed on 6 October 2026. You can check today's packages on the MiniPhoneX order page (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab).

Case and charger

For $4, "the original protective case", pictured on a full-size phone; for $7, "an original universal USB power brick". A charger you own will work.

  • Clear phone case with reinforced corners shown with a full-size phone

    The $4 protective case add-on image

  • Hand plugging a USB power adapter into a wall socket while holding a charging phone with a green battery icon

    The $7 power adapter add-on image

Images: MiniPhoneX

Who sells it

The order page names G Com Pte Ltd at 137 Market Street in Singapore, with the email support@g63com.com and a phone number. The footer gives the country as Hong Kong. The page code says charges appear on your card statement as panameedia.

MiniPhoneXScore 2.4/10

Best for: People outside the US where 2G or 3G networks still run

$99.00 at G Com Pte Ltd · Price checked October 6, 2026

Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

Is MiniPhoneX better than MaxPhone, ZenPhone XS or a 4G mini phone?

Not for US buyers. It shares MaxPhone's network problem in a smaller body. Mini 4G phones with LTE and VoLTE calling exist from other sellers and work on current networks; check bands before buying any small phone.

PhoneSizeNetworks listedPrice seen
MiniPhoneX3-inch Android2G and 3G$99
MaxPhoneLarge Android2G and 3G$139
ZenPhone XSCard-sized keypadNot stated$99
4G mini phone with VoLTESmall4G LTEVaries

MiniPhoneX vs Xone Phone

Our Xone Phone review covers a phone that at least claims 4G, though with an old Android version.

Where a rival wins

Any phone with 4G and VoLTE that your carrier supports.

Other devices from this checkout

Our ProTabletX review covers a dual-SIM tablet with no band list.

If you live where its networks still run, you can see today's bundles on the MiniPhoneX offer page (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab).

MiniPhoneXScore 2.4/10

Why people buy it: Genuinely tiny, with a 3-inch screen that fits any pocket

$99.00 at G Com Pte Ltd · Price checked October 6, 2026

Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

Is MiniPhoneX legit, and what should you check before buying?

MiniPhoneX is a real phone from a named seller, and it should arrive if you order. Before buying, get the full band list and Android version in writing, check your carrier, switch from the five-pack and note the card statement name.

Get the bands in writing

What to do: email support@g63com.com for the full band list, Android version, RAM, storage and battery. Keep the reply.

Check the selected bundle

The five-pack for $285 is flagged as the best seller in the page code. What to do: change the order to one phone.

Card statement name and memberships

The charge appears as panameedia. Pages on this checkout have also carried text for a "Gadget Discount Club" membership that is free for 30 days and then billed. What to do: read every checkbox and post-payment page.

Refunds and returns

The page code offers a 30-day guarantee for a full refund or replacement, less shipping and handling. The terms we recorded on 4 October 2026 focus on defective goods, which can be returned within two years once you have a returns number, with return postage at your cost. Test calls on day one.

How to buy MiniPhoneX the smart way

  1. Ask support for bands and Android version.
  2. Open the MiniPhoneX order page (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab) and select your country.
  3. Change the five-pack to one phone.
  4. Skip the case pictured on a different phone; skip the charger if you have one.
  5. Note the card statement name, panameedia.

How did we score MiniPhoneX?

MiniPhoneX scores 2.4 out of 10: claim accuracy 0.3, build durability 0.6, price competitiveness 0.4, usability 0.7 and owner satisfaction 0.4, each out of 2. It is tiny and has a headphone jack and dual SIM. The score falls on 2G and 3G-only networks sold as "worldwide", no core specs, a cramped screen and a charger sold separately.

How the score breaks down

We use the five criteria on our how we test page, each out of 2.

CriterionScoreWhy
Claim accuracy0.3 / 2"Worldwide use" on 2G and 3G
Build durability0.6 / 2Unknown build and battery
Price competitiveness0.4 / 2High for a 3G phone
Usability0.7 / 2Tiny screen; networks limit calls
Owner satisfaction0.4 / 2No independent ratings for this listing
Total2.4 / 10

What owners say

We found no Trustpilot profile for the gadgetxaura.com store and no retailer reviews for MiniPhoneX by that name. Owners of similar 3-inch Android phones enjoy the novelty and size, and complain about slow performance, short battery life, tiny keyboards and network problems.

What we did, and did not, do

Nobody on our team has used MiniPhoneX. We read the offer page our link opens and its page code on 6 October 2026, along with the FCC's 3G guide, GSMArena's 2G report and the pages that rank for MiniPhoneX. The refund and returns terms are as we recorded them from the site's terms page on 4 October 2026.

How to use MiniPhoneX: first-day checks

Spend day one proving it works where you live. Insert your SIM, turn Wi-Fi off, and make a call, send a text and load a web page. Check the Android version and patch date in Settings and update every app. If calls fail, start a return within 30 days.

  1. Test calls off Wi-Fi. Call and text.
  2. Check network type. Settings shows 2G, 3G or none.
  3. Read the Android version. Settings, About phone.
  4. Update apps. Google Play.
  5. Add a microSD card. Storage is not stated.
  6. Set a screen lock. Protect your accounts.
  7. Keep the box. For a possible return.

Typing on a small screen

Use voice typing for longer messages.

Battery

Small phones have small batteries; carry a charger.

MiniPhoneXScore 2.4/10

Before you buy: Check the final price, shipping and return terms at checkout.

$99.00 at G Com Pte Ltd · Price checked October 6, 2026

Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

What else do people ask about mini smartphones?

Most questions are about WhatsApp, as a kid's phone and as a backup. Messaging works on Wi-Fi if the app supports the Android version, it is a poor first phone in the US, and as a backup it needs networks that still run. Browse our tech gadget reviews for more.

Can I use WhatsApp?

On Wi-Fi, if the app supports its Android version.

Is it a good first phone for a child?

Not in the US, where it may not reach 911.

Can it be a backup phone?

Only where its networks still work.

Does it have Bluetooth?

Not stated; most Android phones do.

Frequently asked questions

How much does MiniPhoneX cost?

On 6 October 2026, the offer page listed one MiniPhoneX for $99, two for $144, three (two plus one free) for $192, four for $236 and five (three plus two free) for $285, with the five-pack flagged as the best seller. A case cost $4, a power adapter $7, a car charger $4 and a 3-year warranty $7.

Will MiniPhoneX work in the US?

Probably not for calls or mobile data. Its bullet lists GSM 2G and W-CDMA 3G. The FCC says AT&T, T-Mobile and Verizon finished shutting down 3G in 2022, and GSMArena reported T-Mobile's 2G shutdown starting in February 2025.

Does MiniPhoneX have 4G?

No 4G is listed. Ask the seller for the full band list in writing before ordering.

Is a 3-inch screen usable?

For calls, music and quick messages, yes. Typing, reading web pages and watching videos are cramped.

Does it come with a charger?

The checkout sells a power adapter for $7, suggesting it is not in the box. Any USB charger should work.

Is MiniPhoneX the same as MaxPhone?

No, but both come from the same checkout and both list only 2G and 3G networks. MaxPhone is a large-screen phone at $139; MiniPhoneX is a 3-inch phone at $99.

Is MiniPhoneX legit?

It is a real product sold by G Com Pte Ltd, which lists a Singapore address, email and phone number. The concerns are 2G and 3G-only networks sold as 'worldwide', no core specs, a charger sold separately and return postage at your cost.

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

Prices accurate as of October 6, 2026. Check the seller's checkout for current pricing, promotions and terms.

What we checked: No hands-on use. Claims, product title, feature bullets including the network line, photos, US dollar prices, bundles, add-ons and their images, warranty price, seller details and card statement name from the MiniPhoneX offer page our link opens (gadgetxaura.com) and the data in the page's own code on 2026-10-06. The 30-day guarantee text was read in the same page code that day; the fuller refund and returns terms are as recorded from the site's terms page on 2026-10-04. The FCC's 3G phase-out guide, GSMArena's report on T-Mobile's 2G shutdown and the top-ranking MiniPhoneX pages were read on 2026-10-06.

Portrait of Ryan Mitchell

About the author

, Consumer Technology Writer

Ryan Mitchell covers new and innovative gadgets for Top10Gadgets: AI devices, wearables, smart accessories, digital services and the beauty tech sold through viral adverts. Ryan likes to find a gadget before it goes main…

  • New and innovative gadgets
  • AI devices and wearables
  • Smart accessories
  • Beauty tech
  • App and subscription terms

Writing for Top10Gadgets since 2026Full profile