Top10Gadgets

Top10Gadgets is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read our affiliate disclosure

Tech & Gadgets / Budget tablets

ProTabletX Review: A $199 Dual-SIM Android Tablet With No Specs and an iPad Pro Look

A green Android tablet with dual SIM slots, FM radio, a headphone jack and USB-C. The page gives no screen size, chip, memory, Android version or network bands, and the charger is extra.

Portrait of Ryan Mitchell

By , Consumer Technology Writer at Top10Gadgets

Updated 11 min readHow we test

Dual-SIM Android tablet

Quick answer

Hard to recommend, because the page leaves out nearly everything a tablet buyer needs. ProTabletX is a $199 Android tablet styled like an iPad Pro, with dual SIM slots, FM radio, a headphone jack and USB-C.

Mint-green ProTabletX Android tablet seen front and back, with a square triple camera bump, a colourful lock screen reading 08:18 and a finger tapping the screen
ProTabletX front and back.

Score 2.8/10$199.00 at G Com Pte Ltd

Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

2.8Score out of 10
Best for
Buyers who want a tablet with SIM slots and FM radio, and accept unknown specs
Not for
Anyone who wants known specs and years of Android updates

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

On this page · 13 sections
  1. 01Our verdict
  2. 02The short version
  3. 03Pros & cons
  4. 04How it works
  5. 05Who it's for
  6. 06What do ProTabletX's missing specs mean for you?
  7. 07How much does ProTabletX cost, and what is in the add-ons?
  8. 08Is ProTabletX better than a Galaxy Tab A9+ or another branded budget tablet?
  9. 09Is ProTabletX legit, and what should you check before buying?
  10. 10How did we score ProTabletX?
  11. 11How to use ProTabletX: day-one checks
  12. 12What else do people ask about cheap Android tablets?
  13. 13Frequently asked questions

Our verdict

Hard to recommend, because the page leaves out nearly everything a tablet buyer needs. ProTabletX is a $199 Android tablet styled like an iPad Pro, with dual SIM slots, FM radio, a headphone jack and USB-C. But there is no screen size, processor, memory, storage, battery, Android version or network band list, and the charger and cable are a $9 add-on. Samsung's Galaxy Tab A9+ went on sale in the US from $220 with all of those published. ProTabletX scores 2.8 out of 10, held back by missing specs.

The short version

  • What it is: an Android tablet with dual SIM, FM radio, a 3.5mm jack and USB-C charging.
  • Price: $199 for one on 6 October 2026, with a five-pack for $699 flagged as the best seller.
  • Best trait: SIM slots and FM radio, rare on budget tablets.
  • Biggest drawback: no core specs, no network bands and no update information.
  • Our score: 2.8 out of 10.

Pros & cons

The pros are a handful of real extras. The cons are what you need to know before spending $199 and cannot find.

What we like

  • Dual SIM slots for mobile data and calls, according to the page
  • Keeps FM radio and a 3.5mm headphone jack
  • USB-C charging
  • The seller names a registered company with an address, email and phone number

What we don't

  • No screen size, resolution, processor, RAM, storage, battery or Android version on the page
  • No mobile network bands are listed, so SIM use in your country is unconfirmed
  • The "original power adapter and the USB-C charging cable" are a $9 add-on
  • Branded tablets such as the Galaxy Tab A9+ sell for about the same price with full specs published
  • The screen protector add-on image shows an iPad, not this tablet
  • Return postage to an overseas seller is yours to pay

Sold by G Com Pte Ltd

ProTabletX$199.00

See current price (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)

How it works

ProTabletX is a slab Android tablet with a touchscreen, front and rear cameras, two SIM slots and a USB-C port. On Wi-Fi it runs apps from Google Play like any Android tablet, if Google services are included. With a SIM in, it can use mobile data on whichever networks it supports. The FM radio uses wired headphones as an aerial.

ProTabletX tablet in green with an iPad Pro style camera bump behind a front view showing 08:18, a hand touching the screen and an Android logo
The tablet as shown on the offer page. Image: ProTabletX
  1. Charge it

    Step 1: Charge with a USB-C cable and charger; the page sells both as an add-on.

  2. Set up Android

    Step 2: Sign in with a Google account, then check the Android version, storage and security patch date in Settings.

  3. Add SIM cards if you need data

    Step 3: Insert one or two SIM cards for mobile data, after confirming the supported bands with the seller.

The page title calls it an "Android Smart Tablet", "Entertainment Tablet", "Dual-SIM Card Tablet" and "Affordable Android Tablet". The six bullets promise an all-round tablet for entertainment and work, FM radio and a 3.5mm jack, dual SIM, an HD front camera, a "Calm-Colors Display Design For Avoiding Eyestrain" and fast USB-C charging.

The look

The photo shows a mint-green tablet with a square triple-camera bump and flat edges, closely styled after Apple's iPad Pro, with an Android logo beside it.

What the page leaves out

Screen size and resolution, processor, RAM, storage and microSD support, battery capacity, rear camera resolution, weight, Android version, Google certification, network bands and charging wattage.

Who it's for

ProTabletX might suit someone who specifically wants SIM slots and FM radio on a tablet and accepts unknown performance. Our MaxPhone review covers a phone from the same checkout whose only listed bands were 2G and 3G, a reason to check bands here too.

  • Buyers who want a tablet with SIM slots and FM radio, and accept unknown specs
  • People wanting a basic screen for video and browsing on Wi-Fi
  • Anyone who values a headphone jack on a tablet

Wi-Fi video and browsing

For streaming and web on home Wi-Fi, a basic Android tablet can do the job.

FM radio fans

Radio without data is useful at home and when travelling.

Headphone users

A 3.5mm jack avoids adapters.

Who should skip it

Skip ProTabletX if you want known specs and Android updates, need dependable performance for school or work, want confirmed mobile data on a US carrier, or are comparing with branded budget tablets.

  • Anyone who wants known specs and years of Android updates
  • Students and workers who need dependable performance
  • US buyers who want confirmed mobile data on their carrier
  • Bargain hunters comparing with branded budget tablets

What do ProTabletX's missing specs mean for you?

You are buying blind on the things that decide whether a tablet feels fast and lasts. Processor, RAM and storage decide speed and how many apps fit; the Android version decides app and security support; network bands decide whether the SIM slots work. The page gives none of them. Branded budget tablets list all of these, along with an update policy.

Android version

9to5Google reported in June 2025 that Chrome 139 requires Android 10 or later. An older version would lose browser updates. What to do: check Settings on day one and return it if the version is old.

Network bands

No bands are listed. Our Xone Phone and MaxPhone reviews show how much this matters in the US. What to do: email the seller for the full band list.

"Calm-Colors Display Design For Avoiding Eyestrain"

No blue-light mode, certification or display spec is given. Most Android tablets include a night light setting.

"Fast Charging Support Via USB Type-C Port"

No wattage is given, and the charger is sold separately.

How much does ProTabletX cost, and what is in the add-ons?

On 6 October 2026, one ProTabletX cost $199, with the five-pack at $699 flagged as the best seller. The checkout offered a screen protector for $4, a power brick with USB-C cable for $9, a USB car adapter for $4 and a 3-year warranty for $18. SamMobile reported the Samsung Galaxy Tab A9+ from $220 in the US.

ProTabletX price and bundles

PackageTotalPer tablet
1 ProTabletX$199$199.00
2 ProTabletX$359$179.50
3 (buy 2, get 1 free)$489$163.00
4 ProTabletX$599$149.75
5 (buy 3, get 2 free), best seller$699$139.80

Prices are in US dollars as listed on 6 October 2026. You can check today's packages on the ProTabletX order page (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab).

Power brick and cable

For $9, "the original power adapter and the USB-C charging cable", implying neither comes in the box. The image shows a European two-pin plug. A USB-C charger and cable you own will work.

Black USB wall charger with a two-pin European plug and a USB-A to USB-C cable in front of a battery graphic
The $9 power brick and cable add-on. Image: ProTabletX

Screen protector

For $4, an "original screen protector". The image shows a gold iPad with a home button, not this tablet. What to do: ask whether the protector is cut for ProTabletX.

Glass screen protector lifted above a gold tablet with a home button and a lock screen reading 5:06, Monday, September 30
The $4 screen protector add-on image, which shows an iPad. Image: ProTabletX

Warranty and car adapter

The 3-year warranty costs $18. A $4 USB car adapter charges in the car.

Who sells it

The order page names G Com Pte Ltd at 137 Market Street in Singapore, with the email support@g63com.com and a phone number. The footer gives the country as Hong Kong. The page code says charges appear on your card statement as Matrixfze, written in capitals.

ProTabletXScore 2.8/10

Best for: Buyers who want a tablet with SIM slots and FM radio, and accept unknown specs

$199.00 at G Com Pte Ltd · Price checked October 6, 2026

Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

Is ProTabletX better than a Galaxy Tab A9+ or another branded budget tablet?

No, on everything that can be compared. SamMobile reported the Galaxy Tab A9+ from $220 in the US, with 4GB of RAM and 64GB of storage, an 11-inch 1,920 by 1,200 90Hz screen, a Snapdragon 695 chip and a 7,040mAh battery that charges at 15W. ProTabletX is $20 cheaper with no figures at all.

TabletScreenChipUpdates statedPrice
ProTabletXNot statedNot statedNo$199 plus $9 charger
Galaxy Tab A9+ (Wi-Fi)11-inch, 90HzSnapdragon 695Samsung policyFrom $220

ProTabletX vs Galaxy Tab A9+

SamMobile's report on the Galaxy Tab A9+ US launch gives the specs and prices. Known performance and updates are where a rival wins.

Choose ProTabletX if

You need SIM slots and FM radio on a tablet and the seller confirms bands and specs in writing.

Other Android devices from this checkout

Our Xone Phone review covers a phone running an old Android version, and our AndroidTV review a streaming box on Android 7.1.

If you still want the dual-SIM design, you can see today's bundles on the ProTabletX offer page (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab).

ProTabletXScore 2.8/10

Why people buy it: Dual SIM slots for mobile data and calls, according to the page

$199.00 at G Com Pte Ltd · Price checked October 6, 2026

Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

Is ProTabletX legit, and what should you check before buying?

ProTabletX is a real tablet from a named seller, and it should arrive if you order. Before buying, get the specs and bands in writing, switch from the five-pack and note the card statement name, then check everything in Settings on arrival.

Get specs in writing

What to do: email support@g63com.com for screen size, chip, RAM, storage, battery, Android version and network bands. Keep the reply.

Check the selected bundle

The five-pack for $699 is flagged as the best seller in the page code. What to do: change the order to one tablet.

Card statement name and memberships

The charge appears as Matrixfze. Pages on this checkout have also carried text for a "Gadget Discount Club" membership that is free for 30 days and then billed. What to do: read every checkbox and post-payment page.

Refunds and returns

The page code offers a 30-day guarantee for a full refund or replacement, less shipping and handling. The terms we recorded on 4 October 2026 focus on defective goods, which can be returned within two years once you have a returns number, with return postage at your cost. Check the specs on day one, while you can still return it.

How to buy ProTabletX the smart way

  1. Ask support for full specs and bands.
  2. Open the ProTabletX order page (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab) and select your country.
  3. Change the five-pack to one tablet.
  4. Skip the charger if you own a USB-C charger; confirm the protector fits before adding it.
  5. Note the card statement name, Matrixfze.

How did we score ProTabletX?

ProTabletX scores 2.8 out of 10: claim accuracy 0.4, build durability 0.6, price competitiveness 0.3, usability 1.0 and owner satisfaction 0.5, each out of 2. It has SIM slots, FM radio, a jack and USB-C. The score falls on no core specs, no network bands, no Android version, a charger sold separately and a branded rival with full specs for about $20 more.

How the score breaks down

We use the five criteria on our how we test page, each out of 2.

CriterionScoreWhy
Claim accuracy0.4 / 2"For entertainment and work" with no specs
Build durability0.6 / 2Unknown build and battery
Price competitiveness0.3 / 2Close to branded tablets with specs
Usability1.0 / 2Android basics; performance unknown
Owner satisfaction0.5 / 2No independent ratings for this listing
Total2.8 / 10

What owners say

We found no Trustpilot profile for the gadgetxaura.com store and no retailer reviews for ProTabletX by that name. Buyers of unbranded dual-SIM Android tablets elsewhere often report slow performance, less storage or RAM than advertised, and old Android versions.

What we did, and did not, do

Nobody on our team has used ProTabletX. We read the offer page our link opens and its page code on 6 October 2026, along with the Galaxy Tab A9+ launch report, the Chrome Android support report and the pages that rank for ProTabletX. The refund and returns terms are as we recorded them from the site's terms page on 4 October 2026.

How to use ProTabletX: day-one checks

Use the first day to confirm what you bought. Open Settings, About tablet, and note the Android version, security patch date, RAM and storage; run a free benchmark app if you like; test a SIM away from Wi-Fi; and update every app. If anything falls short of what support told you, start a return inside 30 days.

  1. Read About tablet. Android version, patch date, RAM, storage.
  2. Check real storage. Settings, Storage, compared with what was promised.
  3. Test the SIM. Wi-Fi off, then browse and text.
  4. Update everything. System updates and Google Play.
  5. Turn on night light. For evening reading.
  6. Add a microSD card if supported. Storage size is unknown.
  7. Keep the box. For a possible return.

Battery care

Use a reputable USB-C charger; the page gives no wattage, so start with a standard one.

Security

Set a screen lock and avoid storing sensitive accounts if the patch date is very old.

ProTabletXScore 2.8/10

Before you buy: Check the final price, shipping and return terms at checkout.

$199.00 at G Com Pte Ltd · Price checked October 6, 2026

Check price at G Com Pte Ltd (opens G Com Pte Ltd in a new tab)

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

What else do people ask about cheap Android tablets?

Most questions are about Google Play, calls and kids. Google Play depends on certification, voice calls over SIM vary, and children's use benefits from parental controls. Browse our tech gadget reviews for more.

Does it have Google Play?

The page does not say whether it is Google-certified. Check Play Protect status in the Play Store settings.

Can it make phone calls?

Dual-SIM tablets sometimes support calls; the page does not say.

Is it good for kids?

Use Google Family Link and a case. A branded kids' tablet may be simpler.

Does it support a stylus?

Not mentioned.

Frequently asked questions

How much does ProTabletX cost?

On 6 October 2026, the offer page listed one ProTabletX for $199, two for $359, three (two plus one free) for $489, four for $599 and five (three plus two free) for $699, with the five-pack flagged as the best seller. A screen protector cost $4, a charger and cable $9 and a 3-year warranty $18.

What are ProTabletX's specs?

The page lists only dual SIM, FM radio, a 3.5mm jack, an HD front camera, a 'calm-colors display' and USB-C fast charging. It gives no screen size, resolution, processor, RAM, storage, battery capacity, rear camera details or Android version.

Does ProTabletX come with a charger?

The checkout sells 'the original power adapter and the USB-C charging cable' as a $9 add-on, which suggests neither is in the box. The add-on photo shows a European two-pin plug. Any USB-C charger and cable should work.

Will the SIM slots work in the US?

Unknown. The page lists no 4G or 5G bands. Phones from similar checkouts have listed only 2G and 3G bands, which US carriers have switched off. Ask the seller for the full band list before relying on mobile data.

Is ProTabletX better than a Samsung Galaxy Tab A9+?

On published information, no. SamMobile reported the Galaxy Tab A9+ on sale in the US from $220 with an 11-inch 90Hz screen, a Snapdragon 695 chip and a 7,040mAh battery. ProTabletX costs $199 with none of those details stated.

Does it get Android updates?

The page does not mention the Android version or any update policy. Check Settings for the version and security patch date on arrival, and return it inside 30 days if it is old.

Is ProTabletX legit?

It is a real product sold by G Com Pte Ltd, which lists a Singapore address, email and phone number. The concerns are no core specs or network bands, a charger sold separately, an iPad photo for the screen protector and return postage at your cost.

We may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

Prices accurate as of October 6, 2026. Check the seller's checkout for current pricing, promotions and terms.

What we checked: No hands-on use. Claims, product title, feature bullets, photos, US dollar prices, bundles, add-ons and their images, warranty price, seller details and card statement name from the ProTabletX offer page our link opens (gadgetxaura.com) and the data in the page's own code on 2026-10-06. The 30-day guarantee text was read in the same page code that day; the fuller refund and returns terms are as recorded from the site's terms page on 2026-10-04. SamMobile's report on the Galaxy Tab A9+ US launch, 9to5Google's report on Chrome dropping older Android versions and the top-ranking ProTabletX pages were read on 2026-10-06.

Portrait of Ryan Mitchell

About the author

, Consumer Technology Writer

Ryan Mitchell covers new and innovative gadgets for Top10Gadgets: AI devices, wearables, smart accessories, digital services and the beauty tech sold through viral adverts. Ryan likes to find a gadget before it goes main…

  • New and innovative gadgets
  • AI devices and wearables
  • Smart accessories
  • Beauty tech
  • App and subscription terms

Writing for Top10Gadgets since 2026Full profile